South Country Honors County Workers at Annual Conference

South Country Community Care Connectors with Diamond Award

South Country Connectors pictured above (l to r) Deb Harlow, Kelly Zaiser, Andrea Bartz, Melissa Dallenbach, Kathy Hines.

South Country Health Alliance (South Country) honored seven county workers with the Diamond Award for their role as South Country Community Care Connectors at the health plan’s annual dinner and presentation held during the Association of Minnesota Counties Conference in Minneapolis on December 3, 2023.

The Diamond Award is given for exemplary leadership, passion and commitment to upholding South Country’s values of collaboration, stewardship, communication and excellence.

Working within the county, Community Care Connectors serve as the county and South Country expert to answer questions and help support plan members. Using their role within either public health or human services, Connectors help members find available resources in their area. The Connectors honored were Melissa Dallenbach of Brown County, Deb Harlow of Dodge County, Dana Syverson of Goodhue County, Kelly Zaiser of Kanabec County, Kathy Hines of MNPrairie (covering Steele County and Waseca County), Erin Pauly of Sibley County and Andrea Bartz of Wabasha County.

“Connectors are the face of South Country in the community, and they go the extra mile to serve our members with care and compassion every day,” said Leota Lind, South Country’s CEO.

Commissioner Greg Krueger then presented Leota Lind with the Leadership Award. He praised her for “her dedication and leadership in the cause of better health care for all of the Medicare and Medicaid recipients in Greater Minnesota.” Lind has been South Country’s CEO since 2011 and has held various leadership roles at the company since it started in 2001.

Special recognition was also given to Barb Dietz, retiring Brown County Human Services Director, and former Commissioner Blair Nelson of Waseca, a strong advocate for South Country, who passed away unexpectedly last year.

Translate »